I’m disappointed in America today. I have to admit, I didn’t think Donald Trump would win. I figured that Hillary Clinton would swindle and cheat her way into the White House, following how she won the primary election by conspiring against Bernie Sanders along with the DNC. But that didn’t happen. I voted for Jill Stein. Many people are blaming third-party voters and non-voters for this, but it isn’t our fault. No one thinks to blame Hillary Clinton for failing to persuade voters. No one blames her supporters who pretty much said, “Vote for her because we don’t want Trump to win” but couldn’t state why she’s worthy of a vote without using intimidation. I will not be bullied and I will stand up for what and who I believe. That’s the problem with the world, most people are followers. Most people don’t research, and instead they blindly vote for people because they’re lazy or indifferent. Not me…not anymore.

Looking at the U.S. election results map, the Republicans were ready to take their power back to the White House. Looks like Trumps free $2 billion in free press spread his support. We went from the first African American president to a president-elect endorsed by the KKK. And people are saying it isn’t about race?!? C’mon! I’m horrified and embarrassed for America. The Republicans remained united while the Democratic party split up after Bernie Sanders lost the primary election. Unity wins. I didn’t matter how despicable Trump is because his people backed him up no matter what.

I have to say, it really hurt to see Bernie support Clinton instead of confronting her about conspiring with the DNC. It hurt me to see him stand behind a woman her admitted to be crooked. And ultimately, it hurt the Democratic chance of winning. All of the celebrity endorsements, all of the media bias, still couldn’t make Clinton win.  I have to say, it’s a bit refreshing to know that the majority of America isn’t fazed by media bias or celebrity influence. I didn’t buy it and it upset me and it’s nice to know I wasn’t alone in feeling this way. Once you’re awake, you can’t forget that woke you up and you can’t ignore what you know.

Finally, I’m genuinely curious, people who voted for Hillary but didn’t truly want to/like her, do you feel any regret? I ask because when I discovered Trump won, I genuinely asked myself “Hmmm…if I had voted for Hillary, would it had made a difference?”

Let me know how you feel about the election results. Leave a comment below!

