I get why people are choosing not to vote. And if didn’t agree with any candidate, I would choose to do the same thing! This entire idea of “the lesser of two evils” is ridiculous. I wouldn’t go on the public record and support someone who hasn’t persuaded me. This whole idea of “stand up for what you believe in” and “don’t back down to your intimidator” is only supported when it fits with a certain agenda…a non-freethinking agenda.

I understand how nonvoters feel because I often get the same treatment/reaction when I reveal that I’m voting for Jill Stein. Some people even equate that to not voting at all. I just so happened to stumble across Jill Stein while frustrated over the two major party candidates and once I researched what she and her VP pick stand for, it wasn’t a difficult decision at all. But not everyone has discovered someone they can support…and they shouldn’t be pressured to do so. There should be no shame in standing up by not voting. Because after all, they are taking a stand.

Let me know how you feel about this topic. Leave a comment below!

